Now Google Maps available in 39 new languages

39 new languages added to Google map

There are one billion people all over the world using Google map to search location, new place, routes, traffic etc. Earlier the map has supports only one language. Now Google added 39 new languages to the map and estimated at least 1.25 billion people will use the app world wide.

The new languages are:

Afrikaans, Albanian, Amharic, Armenian, Azerbaijani, Bosnian, Burmese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, Georgian, Hebrew, Icelandic, Indonesian, Kazakh, Khmer, Kyrgyz, Lao, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Mongolian, Norwegian, Persian, Romanian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Swahili, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Uzbek, Vietnamese, and Zulu.

TRENDING NOW:  #Flipkart CEO Binny Bansal has resigned

About Sandeep Pattanaik

Apart from eating Pakhala(ପଖାଳ), the source of my affinity for all things digital solutions. I believe that anyone can write code that a computer can understand, but only good programmers write code that humans can understand. I'm a troll hunter.

View all posts by Sandeep Pattanaik →

Leave a Reply